Intro

Intro

In 2004 whilst studying overseas I developed the unfortunate habit of checking news.com.au on a regular basis to keep track of goings on back home. This is a habit I have been unable to break to this day, despite the quality of editing and journalism going downhill faster than the price of Dick Smith shares. Rather than subject my girlfriend to angry rants about the latest typo I found, I thought I’d subject the world at large to my angry rants instead.

I can almost guarantee I will make some grammatical and/or spelling errors in this blog at some stage. I realise this makes me somewhat hypocritical, however in my defence I will say that I am not a trained journalist, I have no one double checking my work and I would like to think that “reputable” news organisations should be held to a higher standard than an anonymous blogger.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

